Dune 2000 with GIT doesn't work?

Gamer's Internet Tunnel, formerly Gamer's IPX Tunnel

Dune 2000 with GIT doesn't work?

Postby McManusssss » Fri Aug 19, 2005 5:26 am

Me and some friends om mine are huge fans of Dune 2000 so we get together occasionally to play against eachother on a LAN.

Dune 2000 only supports IPX LAN, Westwood on-line internet or a Null-Modem connection. Westwood on-line is down for Dune 2000 and we don't use Null-Modems anymore, so the only option is IPX-Lan for us.

We've tried several times to play over GIT, but we can't even see eachother in the chat.
We are both behind a router/firewall and opened the port 213 as mentioned in the wizard.

Only there is no specific wizard for Dune 2000 and no configuration for it on GIT.

Does somebody know the specific option settings for this game?
Thanks in advance.
McManusssss
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 5:11 am
Location: Oss, Holland

ipx git dune2k

Postby karma » Sun Aug 28, 2005 7:40 am

Here is my two-player XP & GIT IPX setup.

WinXP IPX setting:
Internal network number is randomly generated. Different for everyone.
Frame type: auto

Router udp port 213 forwarded to each computer

GIT config:
Friend's IP, port 213, method UDP
IPX sockets 0000-ffff
(no tcp/udp ports)

GIT Advanced config:
checkmark the following:
802.2
802.3
eth ii
zlib
ipx
nlsp
echo
error
rip


Try it out, let me know how it goes.

--rob
karma
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 7:42 am
Location: yokosuka japan

dune2k

Postby McManusssss » Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:48 pm

*sigh*

We tried your settings, but we still can't see eachother in the multiplayer screen.


We just don't get it.

I checked my Internal network Number and it's like 72827967, but the number of my friends is like 00000000 or so.

Does it have something to do with that?


Maarten.
McManusssss
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 5:11 am
Location: Oss, Holland

Postby karma » Fri Sep 02, 2005 1:27 am

My apologies, I forgot to include "Network Number" in my last post.

"Internal network number" is different for everybody.

"Network number" should be the same...try 00000001 for both of you.
karma
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 7:42 am
Location: yokosuka japan


Return to GIT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron