Rendering quality

Questions or topics about Morpheus Photo Morpher, Warper, Mixer, or Animation Suite v3.00

Rendering quality

Postby rtudor » Tue Apr 01, 2014 6:14 am

I want to make HD quality video for use on Youtube and my websize. I notice that the largest size in The Timeline drop-down menu is 640x480. I can render at this size without a problem. If I increase the size manually the Rendering freezes and the software crashes. Is it possible to output to a higher resolution?
rtudor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England.

Re: Rendering quality

Postby Ark » Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:55 am

The hard limit in Timeline Options for the size of your animation is 32767 x 32767, but in reality, you'd run out of RAM before rendering videos this large. If there is crashes during rendering, it may be related to the codec you selected and not Morpheus.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Re: Rendering quality

Postby rtudor » Tue Apr 01, 2014 9:14 am

Thanks Ark. Is there a codec recommended for quality of about 1800px x 1200px?
rtudor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:17 pm
Location: Yorkshire, England.

Re: Rendering quality

Postby Ark » Tue Apr 01, 2014 11:21 am

Most MPEG-4/H.264 codecs are probably the best choice for HD video. XviD is free and easily available from sites such as http://www.koepi.info/xvid.html if you don't have any H.264 codecs installed already. DivX works as well but typically is a lot more annoying to install and may put watermarks on your video.
I've heard XviD may crash because of the extra window it pops up when encoding unless you go to it's options (Configure) and select Other Options and uncheck "Display encoding status".
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm


Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron