Dots appear in rendered morph

For topics specific to the Morpheus for OS X versions.

Dots appear in rendered morph

Postby bhorning » Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:18 pm

Why do dots appear in my rendered morph? What am I doing wrong?
bhorning
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:14 pm

Postby Ark » Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:22 pm

You most likely checked the option in the Morph Options window to render Dots under What To Render.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Postby bhorning » Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:28 pm

Thank you! Duh. That's what I did, all right. Under what circumstances would one want to render dots anyway???
bhorning
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:14 pm

Postby Ark » Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:30 pm

The more Scientific users sometimes want to see the dots and lines of the transformation. Generally for home users and fun animations, you don't want that in your results.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Thanks!

Postby bhorning » Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:08 pm

I appreciate your quick answers. Only one more: Would you know what software I would need to import my animated gif into iMovie? Only the first picture imports--as a still.
bhorning
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:14 pm

Postby Ark » Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:14 pm

You might need the Professional edition of Morpheus Photo Morpher or Animation Suite in order to render directly to Quicktime files, which iMovie may support better.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm


Return to Mac Morpheus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron