[Starting Up] -> now for about half an hour

Gamer's Internet Tunnel, formerly Gamer's IPX Tunnel

[Starting Up] -> now for about half an hour

Postby JustHelpMe » Thu Dec 01, 2005 4:09 am

Hi, I'm trying to run GIT, but it won't start up
it just shows me this message
Gamers Internet Tunnel - [Starting Up]
I'd actually like to configure it, but since it won't start thats a bit hard for me

what's wrong with this program (or my computer)
i run win xp with all service packs and updates
got a firewall
2 virus scanners
but disabling all of them won't help either

my wincap version was up2date
i uninstalled it because it didnt work either (had the same message)
and installed the older one attached to GIT

has anyone of you had the same problem ?
JustHelpMe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 4:00 am

[Starting Up] -> now for about half an hour

Postby Flashhh » Sun Dec 04, 2005 11:39 am

I have the same problem, i tried a lot of variations to start git but it can't see my lan cards. How can I contact with u Ark ? pls help me via RealVNC because i cant config it ! PLS help
Flashhh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:20 pm

Postby Ark » Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:15 pm

This is mentioned in several other places, but it is caused by a bug in WinpCap and you can get around it by setting the "device" dword in the registry for GIT to some other value instead of 0, such as 1 or 2, to have GIT start up with a different packet device.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Postby Flashhh » Sun Dec 04, 2005 1:43 pm

Ark wrote:This is mentioned in several other places, but it is caused by a bug in WinpCap and you can get around it by setting the "device" dword in the registry for GIT to some other value instead of 0, such as 1 or 2, to have GIT start up with a different packet device.


I cant find in the registry the line what i have to change. But if u have enough time pls help me via real vnc ! PLS
Flashhh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 2:20 pm

Postby Ark » Sun Dec 04, 2005 2:00 pm

Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Postby Malla » Mon Dec 05, 2005 12:58 pm

Same problem here, I'm using Winpcap 3.1.
If I use Winpcap 3.0 everything works fine, as always.
Malla
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 10:25 am


Return to GIT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron