Please Help

Gamer's Internet Tunnel, formerly Gamer's IPX Tunnel

Please Help

Postby Jxwisniewski » Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:25 pm

Ok guys i have a Windows XP Home Edition with service packet 2. A norton Antivirus Virus scanner and a Norton Antivirus Firewall all 2005. I have the latest version of JO and the newest version of GIT. I have no router. I DO DISABLE MY VIRUS AND FIREWALL WHEN i do this. I set everything up like in the pictures i open millions of ports i have all these ips


195.186.176.8
195.186.185.159
200.86.65.51
204.118.175.108
206.26.195.211
207.224.34.97
213.10.15.205
213.112.150.189
213.113.108.107
213.113.108.119
213.113.108.71
213.239.163.204
213.8.142.148
213.84.152.195
217.120.192.25
217.19.24.13
217.231.10.250
62.139.86.182
62.141.54.148
62.141.57.181
62.16.129.142
62.16.216.69
62.194.67.18
62.194.76.164
62.195.19.5
62.20.195.60
62.203.118.219
62.42.119.40
62.97.228.212
64.32.82.20
64.32.82.229
65.69.163.193
66.176.192.30
66.176.192.30
66.186.88.33
67.82.59.150
80.129.143.178
80.172.1.162
80.200.6.221
80.5.155.229
80.51.175.141
81.106.181.161
81.156.4.150
81.182.150.251
81.193.54.47
81.59.65.155
81.59.65.155
81.62.112.5
81.62.112.5
81.70.47.176
81.70.47.176
81.70.47.176
81.77.203.26
82.44.16.113
82.73.88.153
82.75.81.165
82.80.151.200
82.81.97.29
82.216.231.157
83.130.248.242
83.76.183.27
83.76.183.27
83.76.59.184
83.76.60.249
83.79.53.187
84.119.216.68
and when i try to connect to all of them noone of these show up. ok I dont think all these servers would be off at the exact time and i always try at various times. Nothing works. I went in my net connection and allowed everything i possibly can. I have no clue why this doesnt work?



Here are all the pics of all my setting I dont know why nothing works
Here is mine config
http://www.freewebs.com/htmlcodingpract ... %20one.JPG

here is advanced config
http://www.freewebs.com/htmlcodingpractice/pic%202.JPG

Here is one my connection status
http://www.freewebs.com/htmlcodingpractice/pic%203.JPG

Here is what i have allowed for my connection
http://www.freewebs.com/htmlcodingpractice/pic%206.JPG

I have no Routeri dont know what im doing wrong? I hope someone can help me out. Thanks in advanced
Jxwisniewski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:10 pm

Postby Ark » Mon Jan 03, 2005 6:03 pm

You have that many friends all running GIT at the same time on different LANs and you need them all connected together?
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

Ok a request

Postby Jxwisniewski » Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:05 pm

guy i will have a game running all today night and all day tommrow see if you can at least joint it. You dont have to play but if you can join my game just come here and tell me that you joined ok. PLZ Thanks allot My ip is

151.204.81.112

I am running git with this host cofig http://217.19.24.13/evil/Forums/index.php?showtopic=34 Thanks in advaced
Jxwisniewski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:10 pm

Postby Ark » Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:27 pm

I think you are missing the point of GIT here. You don't use GIT to connect to games. You use GIT to join LANs into a larger virtual LAN. Even if you are running GIT and somebody has your IP, you have to also put THEIR IP in your GIT config to connect back to them to complete the GIT setup among other things.
Ark
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 4:21 pm

um

Postby Jxwisniewski » Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:08 am

Ok so what you mean is that i have to know the people ips who want to connect? So lets say i know 20 peoples ip put it in git click host option and only those 20 can connect.
Jxwisniewski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:10 pm


Return to GIT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron